Eldad Tsabary

Eldad Tsabary is the coordinator of electroacoustic studies at Concordia and a co-director of the Performing Arts Research Cluster (Le PARC) of Concordia’s Milieux Institute for Arts, Culture, and Technology. He has taught electroacoustic ear training, composition, performance, modular programming, and history at Concordia since 2005. Eldad is founder and director of Concordia Laptop Orchestra (CLOrk) which specializes in collective improvisation and interdisciplinary collaborative performances in which students function as co-creators/co-researchers. He has rich experience in telematic and shared buffer performances, including performances at AES convention, ICMC, and Birmingham Network Music Festival, among many others. In the past decade, he has also spearheaded research and development of a new sound-focused aural training method for electroacoustic musicians, which is inspired by perception studies and is based on a transformational, democratic educational model. Eldad received his doctorate in music education from Boston University. He is the current president of the Canadian Electroacoustic Community (CEC).

All Members

Sandeep Bhagwati

Concordia University
Montreal, Canada

Jean Bresson

Paris, France

Edmund Campion

Center for New Music and Audio Technologies (CNMAT)
Berkeley, USA

Ricardo Dal Farra

Concordia University
Montreal, Canada

Dominique Fober

Lyon, France

Jason Freeman

Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, USA

Ichiro Fujinaga

McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Daniele Ghisi

Conservatory of Genova
Genova, Italy

Georg Hajdu

Hamburg University of Music and Drama (HfMT)
Hamburg, Germany

Richard Hoadley

Cambridge, UK

Cat Hope

Monash University
Clayton, Australia

David Kim-Boyle

The University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Thor Magnussen

University of Sussex
Sussex, UK

Chris Nash

University of the West of England (UWE Bristol)
Bristol, UK

Ryan Ross Smith

Monash University
Melbourne, Australia

Eldad Tsabary

Concordia University
Montreal, Canada

Paul Turowski

University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK